And Beta Weekend 2 ends…

Well, the second beta weekend for North America ended today.  Unfortunately, I was not able to play as much as I would like, as I worked the entire weekend.

I was able to get my priest to level 10 and then picked the Chanter.  I have tried the Cleric and I can say that even at level 10 the Chanter and Cleric feel totally different.  I was also able to do some Arena PvP, which was a whole lot of fun.  I went in with 5 others and we PvP’d against another full group.  As I suspected, flying brought a whole new level of strategy to PvP and will take a lot of getting used to.

The Chanter’s animations are fantastic.  Some of the best I have seen in an MMO.  They flow smoothly, the staff looks great and the effects are top notch.  All of this with amazing graphics and it still runs at a high frame rate.  Just an amazing job by NCSoft on this!

Speaking of animations, I found some videos of all of the chain skills for every class on YouTube.  These were not made by me, so props to AionHun for an amazing job!

The first is the Chanter.  The staff is just cool!

Next up, the Templar!  I think I prefer the sword and board animations:

And now, the Gladiator!  Very similiar to the Templar:

May be the best animations yet, the Assassin!  The spinning top looking one may be over the top for some, but you can’t deny it looks amazing:

Lets change it up a bit and go ranged!  The Spiritmaster:

Back to the healer archetype with, the Cleric!  Not as smooth as the Chanter, in my opinion, but still well done:

The Ranger really intrigues me, having played a hunter in WoW.  The animation where he throws the target in the air and then unloads with his bow is just too cool:

The Sorcerer is my last choice in classes, as I have never liked ranged magic classes.  This video might change that:

So, there you have it.  All of the current skill chains in the game.  These were made on the Korean client and, again, all thanks to AionHun for throwing these up on YouTube and making some incredibly cool and informative videos!

6 Responses

  1. Wowzerz. Thanks for doing this. These videos are really cool!

  2. Awesome animations! Thanks for posting those up.

    One correction though…with regards to the Ranger, that’s not the Rangers skill that tosses the MOB into the Air, that part is coming from the Sorc on the side of the screen.

    I wish the Ranger had that ability, but it doesn’t look like it. 😦

    • Thanks for the correction. I noticed the other character, just did not realize he was the one that threw the mob up!
      Still, its a really cool ability and animation.

  3. Nice work, I added you to my blogroll

  4. I’m currently playing the game on a China server and agree the animation/graphics are very nice. However, after an extended playing time the impact that graphics has on me wears off while the game design/mechanics continue to impress or disappoint. For myself, my experience on the China server has not been that impressive as the game has turned out to be a quest grind. I haven’t given up hope that the westernized version of the game doesn’t follow this path but then I am not betting it will either.

Leave a comment