Screenshot and Video Sunday: August 9th Edition

Missed this feature last Sunday, as I had to work, but I have some really amazing videos for you today and a couple of nice screens mixed in.  By the way, I finally made the screen shots thumbnails that you can click and get bigger versions.  My idiotic self did not know how to do that before, but now that I do, it should make the screens much more enjoyable!

Let’s get it started with one of the funniest Aion videos I have seen.  This had me laughing hysterically and I watched it over and over.  Introducing the Personal Shop Trap!

Next up, I have a really nice Ranger PvP video, mostly Rifting with a bit of the Abyss thrown in.  Keep in mind that the Ranger in this video is a bit higher level than those he is ganking.  Yes, he is ganking so if you are against that sort of thing, please don’t watch!

That one really makes me want to play a Ranger.  Archer archetypes have always been my mains, hunter in both DAoC and WoW, but I was considering Chanter for Aion.  I may have to rethink that!

Add another great video to Exfylina’s stellar resume, this one showing Fortress sieging.  It ends on a bit of a cliffhanger as the Elyos show up, in-force, to defend.  Hopefully Exfy has the next part uploaded soon!

Nice Crafting and Profession Primer from Spoonergod of Spooncraft.com (need to add this site to my links!).  Gives a nice overview of crafting and professions for everyone.

Finally, video-wise, we have the first video by Dasmodius.  This has some really nice footage of his Gladiator at level 22-24 or so.  He says its his first video editing project but he did a really nice job!

Now on to some screenshots!

Not sure what looks cooler, the mob or the Fortress behind!

Not sure what looks cooler, the mob or the Fortress behind!

One of the complaints that I hear from newcomers to Aion is that the enemies are so “cute”.  Let me reassure those folks that this changes drastically at higher level, as this screen shows!

I love the colors in this one.

I love the colors in this one.

I never get tired of this dragon from Dark Poeta.  She is simply amazing looking:

Onyxia eat your heart out!

Onyxia eat your heart out!

Love the armor in this one:

The Armor is epic, especially for low level!

The Armor is epic, especially for low level!

Last one for the day, this one a spectacular shot of Aion running at an incredible 5040×1050 resolution!

Hmm, I recognize that statue from LotRO, I think!

Hmm, I recognize that statue from LotRO, I think!

That’s it for today!  Hope you enjoyed!

2 Responses

  1. nice post. loving the vids, especially the profession one!

  2. Man, Aion is definitely the successor of L2. Look at those raids. You’ll soil yourself soonafter.

Leave a Reply

